البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

الحواسيب الكمية هي أجهزة قوية مصممة لتنفيذ العمليات المعقدة باستخدام الخوارزميات. ومن الناحية العملية، فإن مستخدمي الأجهزة الكمية بحاجة لأدوات برمجية تمكنهم من برمجة وتنفيذ واسترجاع النتائج من الأجهزة الكمية. وتسمى هذه المجموعة من الأدوات البرمجية البرمجيات المتكاملة وتشتمل على عدد من المكونات تتراوح من إدارة الرقائق الكمية إلى واجهة البرمجة عالية المستوى لتطبيق البرمجة والإجراءات المتخصصة.

Quantum middleware

يقوم فريق البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية بتحرّي وتطوير البرمجيات المتكاملة الضرورية للتعامل مع الأنظمة الكمية وأجهزة المحاكاة. ويشتمل ذلك على تنفيذ قاعدة بيانات ة كبيرة من خوارزميات البرمجة الكمية، والمحاكاة التقليدية للحوسبة الكمية، وخوارزميات التحكم وإعادة التشكيل الخاصة بقياسات الأجهزة الكمية.

يركز نشاطنا البحثي الرئيسي على تطوير (كيبو) وهي برمجية مفتوحة المصدر للحوسبة الكمية تحتوي على أدوات تسريع الأجهزة، حيث يتم تصميمها لإعداد وجدولة وتنفيذ الخوارزميات الكمية باستخدام المحاكاة التقليدية والأجهزة الكمية.

مجموعة البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

البوفيسور الدكتور ستيفانو كارازا

مدير قسم التعاون العلمي
البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

ص. ب: 9639، مدينة مصدر، أبوظبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

البروفيسور كارازا هو مدير قسم التعاون العلمي مجموعة البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية وباحث علمي من جامعة ميلان في إيطاليا. تركز بحوث البروفيسور كارازا الرئيسية على نماذج وطرق الحوسبة التطبيقية في العلوم. قبل انضمامه إلى معهد الابتكار التكنولوجي، اكتسب البروفيسور كارازا خبرة في البصريات الكمية في معهد الضوء والمواد في مدينة ليون في فرنسا، وعمل على التفاعلات الكهرومغناطيسية الكمية داخل المرنان الضوئي في مختبر كاستلر - بروسيل (ENS) في باريس إلى جانب سيرج هاروش الحائز على جائزة نوبل، كما قام بتحليل البيانات وتطوير البرمجيات لفيزياء الأيونات الثقيلة لتجربة أليس (ALICE) التابعة للمنظمة الأوروبية للأبحاث النووية (سيرن) في سويسرا، كما عمل على الفيزياء النظرية في كل من المنظمة الأوروبية للأبحاث النووية وجامعة ميلانو (UniMi) في ايطاليا. حصل البروفيسور كارازا على درجة الدكتوراه في الفيزياء وفيزياء الفضاء والفيزياء التطبيقية من جامعة ميلانو ، كما يحمل شهادة الماجستير في علوم المواد والفيزياء، وشهادة البكالوريوس في الفيزياء، اللتان حصل عليهما من المدرسة العليا للأساتذة في  فرنسا؛ كما أن حالياً، باحث في جامعة ميلانو وعضو مشارك في المعهد الوطني للفيزياء النووية في إيطاليا.

عرض الباحث العلمي من Google

 

شواغر الدكتوراه وما بعد الدكتوراه

نبحث عن باحثين مبدعين ومتحمسين لينضموا إلى فريقنا في أبوظبي. وهنالك مناصب شاغرة في قسم الدكتوراه وما بعد الدكتوراه. إن كانت خلفيتك المهنية وخبراتك تتناسب مع مواضيع بحوثنا، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني careers@tii.ae لتعرف المزيد.

منشورات البرمجيات الوسطية الكمية

Quantum Middleware

Quantum computers are powerful devices designed to execute complex operations through algorithms. From a practical point of view, users of quantum devices need software tools in order to programme, execute and retrieve results from the quantum hardware. This set of software tools is called full stack and includes a range of components, from management of the quantum chip to the high-level programming interface for the implementation of custom codes and procedures.

Quantum middleware

The Quantum Middleware team investigates and develops the full-stack software required to interact with quantum systems and simulators. This includes the implementation of a large codebase of quantum algorithms, classical simulation of quantum computation, and the control and reconstruction algorithms of quantum devices measurements.

Our main research activity focuses on the development of Qibo – an open-source software for quantum computing, with hardware acceleration support – that is being designed to prepare, schedule and execute quantum algorithms using classical simulation and quantum devices.

Quantum Middleware Group

Stefano Carrazza
Prof. Dr Stefano Carrazza

Scientific Collaborator Director
Quantum Middleware

P.O. Box: 9639, Masdar City, Abu Dhabi (UAE)

Prof. Carrazza is Scientific Collaborator Director of the Quantum Middleware group as scientific collaborator from the University of Milan (Italy). Prof. Carrazza’s primary research focus is on computational models and methods applied to science. Prof. Carrazza had acquired experience in quantum optics at the Institut Lumière Matière in Lyon (France); worked with cavity quantum electrodynamics at the Laboratoire Kastler-Brossel (ENS) in Paris with Nobel Prize winner Prof. Dr Serge Haroche; conducted data analysis and software development for heavy-ion physics with ALICE at CERN (Switzerland); and worked on theoretical physics at CERN as research fellow and visitor. Prof. Carrazza earned a PhD in Physics, Astrophysics and Applied Physics from the University of Milan in Italy; an MSc in Sciences of Matter and Physics and a BSc in Physics, both from École Normale Supérieure in France; currently, researcher at the University of Milan and associate member of the Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare in Italy.

View Google Scholar

Stavros Efthymiou

Junior Researcher

Open PhD and postdoctoral positions

We are currently looking for creative and motivated researchers to join our team in Abu Dhabi. Both PhD and Postdoc positions are available. If you feel your background and experience overlaps with our research areas, please reach out to careers@tii.ae to learn more.

Quantum Middleware Publication